Wensleydale Show Committee

Home » Wensleydale Agricultural Society » Wensleydale Show Committee
Wensleydale Show Committee 2017-07-29T20:05:17+00:00

Wensleydale show committee and support helpers

President: Gerald S Hodgson
Vice President: S Bratley
Chairman: M Warden
Vice Chairman: K Foster
Joint Secretaries: H Cuming, J Bowes, S Carter
Treasurer: C Fletcher
Ladies’ Secretaries:J A Clarke, A Guy


A Welch (Chief)
G M Harrison
P Metcalfe
J Metcalfe
J Pratt
S Liddle
G & A Harrison
T Hoile
R Bradley
R Anderson
J Steel-Taylor

Sheep Dogs:

A Bainbridge (Chief)
A Alderson

Horses & Ponies:

E Acaster (Chief)
R Spensley

RoR and Hunters:

R Morris
A Thornton


S Dinsdale

Field Director:

D Ford

Health and Safety:

S Bratley

Main Ring Stewards

J Stewart
R Sallabank


J Ford (Chief)
E Blacklock (Asst. Chief)
W M Iveson
R Dixon
J Dixon
J Sunter
S Walker
D Dinsdale
D Lambert
S Guy
J A Sunter
C Findlay
S Dixon
K Foster
D Greenwood
O Duffus
D Dent
L Metcalfe

Heavy Horses:

A Hutchinson
J Hutchinson

Carriage Driving:

L Ryder

Walking Sticks:

W Lambert


A Law

Hon. Veterinary Surgeons:

Yoredale Vets Ltd


J A Clarke
A Guy
J Dinsdale
K Iveson
C Pounder
M Iveson
C Tuer


I Thompson
S Thompson


D Metcalfe
I Ford
D Robinson
D and M Dillon
M Clarkson
J Carlisle
D Milner
A McGregor
K Stone
E Stone
L Metcalfe
H Russell
P Sedgwick
K Lawson
M Chapman

Trophy Steward:

L Allen

Hon. Surgeons:

Leyburn Medical Practice