Committee Changes

Home » News » Uncategorized » Committee Changes

Committee Changes

At the 2016 AGM of the Wensleydale Agricultural Show and after two years as Chairman, Mr Bob Dixon stepped-down with Leyburn’s Mike Warden taking over for a two-year tenure. Paying tribute to his predecessor Mr Warden said: “Thanks to Bob for all his hard work; he has done a great job both as Chairman and as a supporter of the show over the years.”

In addition a stalwart of the show committee Sara North, who has been one of the team of three show secretaries for 10 years, retired from the role.  Mrs North and her husband Roger were both thanked for their tireless work over the years and given a gift from the committee.  She has been replaced by Helen Cuming.

Other officials elected were: former Chairman Gerald Hodgson becomes President, taking over from Stuart and Ann Guy, and Kenton Foster becomes Vice-Chairman.

New Chairman Mike Warden, President Gerald Hodgson, Secretary Helen Cuming.

By | 2017-03-06T17:53:21+00:00 March 6th, 2017|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment